Rider Game Fundraiser

Our squadron received $4,320 from the Optimist Club for beer sales last year.

Here is the Riders home schedule. The parent’s committee has spots available for our parents to fundraise on behalf of the squadron. This is our largest fundraiser of the year and we need your help to make it a success!

Dress

Casual, jeans and a rider shirt (optional) works. Wear clothes that you will be comfortable in.  Don’t forget some good shoes!

Who can attend

Anyone 19 yrs of age or older, no prior experience required and you do not need to be screened under the cadet program.

All we do is take a token from the fan and provide them with the drink of their choice. We do not handle any money.

Time

We are required to be at the game 2 hours before kick off. Shift is approx. 4 hrs long. The shift ends at the start of the 4th quarter.

Liquor sales start when the gates to the public are opened. Parking is available across from the Lawson Aquatic Centre.

If we work all the games with 5 people, there is potential to earn $4,000 or more for our cadets which is put toward much needed equipment and other expenses.

Reward

Aside from being a great fundraising opportunity for the squadron there’s a bonus for those who work it. Every time you work a shift your name will be entered to win a $100.00 gift certificate for the Keg. Prize to be drawn at the end of the football season. Sign up for your shifts early.

Dates

Date Visiting Team Game Start Time Arrival Time
Thu June 20 Calgary 8:00pm 6:00pm
Fri Jul 05 Calgary 7:00pm 5:00pm
Sun Jul 21 Hamilton 5:00pm 3:00pm
Sat Aug 17 Montreal 2:00pm 12:00pm
Sun Sep 01 Winnipeg 2:00pm 12:00pm
Sat Sep 14 Toronto 7:30pm 5:30pm
Sun Sep 22 BC 2:30pm 12:30pm
Sat Oct 12 Edmonton 2:30pm 12:30pm
Sat Oct 19 BC 5:00pm 3:00pm
Sat Nov 02 Edmonton 3:00pm 1:00pm
TBA Play Off Game TBA TBA
Sun Nov 24 Grey Cup TBA TBA

Family members or friends are more than welcome to come out and help raise funds. If your cadet signs up for flag party at the game then why not spend the time earning funds for the squadron.